Image © SM Jaxx

Here are the Nominees for the 2017 Pluto Award. The Awards Committee remarked that narrowing the field down to 18 was a daunting task given the caliber of the books reviewed over the last four years. Good luck to all the Nominees as we move forward to the next round where eight Semi-Finalists will be select.


1. Romulus Buckle and the Luminiferous Aether by Richard Ellis Preston Jr
2. Aerisia: Land Beyond the Sunset by Sarah Ashwood
3. Lands of Ash by H L Burke
4. Shatterworld by Lelia Rose Foreman
5. Mariah’s Dream by Grace Bridges
6. The Collar and the Cavvarach by Annie Douglass Lima
7. Gravity by James M. Corkill
8. Destroyer by Chris Fox
9. Finding Angel by Kat Heckenbach
10. Winter by Keven Newsome
11. The Gladiator and the Guard by Annie Douglass Lima
12. Daughter of Light by Morgan Busse
13. Prophetess by Keven Newsome
14. Resistance by Jaye L. Knight
15. Son of Truth by Morgan Busse
16. Devil’s Hit List by Frank Creed
17. The King’s Scroll by Jaye L. Knight
18. Journey into the Deep by Guy Stanton III